The University Student Senate


USS is the official student government of The New School. Elected from all divisions of the University, we are here to represent your concerns to administration, plan all-campus parties and events, make political statements, hear your issues, co-fund one-off events thrown by other people, and more!



Find out about our organization, mission, our methods, and the results of our initiatives.

Learn More →

Receive Funding

Do you have an idea for an event or other project? The University Student Senate is dedicated to enhancing The New School's community through student shows, programs, initiatives, etc.

Find Out How →

congratulations to the newly elected 2019 senators!

PARSONS: Lexi O’neill, Sharon Kim, yohan shah

SPE: peter zayas, krishna trivedi

COPA: Covi brannan

Lang: ananya shrivastava, claire stevens, anna paniscotti, katie tzivanis

RETURNING SENATORS: gustavo sampaio (copa), zoe o’loughlin (parsons), lulu zeko (nspe)

Learn more →