Finance Committee

Aiding students and organizations to host events and programs to establish pertinent opportunities for The New School and its students.

How to apply for Funding »

Communications Committee

Working through various media platforms to visually establish connections within the student body that ignites the power of every voice.

Let's put on an event! »

Student Advocacy & Engagement Committee

Establishes and works with various student leaders and organizations to take on a variety of initiatives to better better student life and support students.

What will you advocate for? »

tns new.jpg

Our Meetings

The University Student Senate General meetings which are open to all, will be conducted on Fridays as per the USS Calendar in the University Center, from 3:00PM to 3:50PM.

Each committee meeting is available on the calendar.


The University Student Senate is a self-governing body comprised of student representatives that unifies the voices of the New School students. We work to enhance the student experience by fostering a sense of belonging through advocacy and engagement.

— The New School University Student Senate Mission

tns new new.jpg

Initiatives & Events

We’ve got big plans this year, and we’d like to get you involved. To present your ideas to the Student Senate, please attend any of our meetings. At this point in time, there is nothing off the table, so please, think big.

We want to help you better this school.